Hi everyone!  My name is Rachel and I am the mami traveler.  If you’re anything like me, than you have a passion for travel.  Whether you are just starting out or a long term travel veteran, I am here to make your traveling hobby easier and more intriguing.  Not only do I love to travel, I love everything that goes along with it like researching, planning, packing and more.  I am very good at finding great deals and creating fun and memorable itineraries.  I have been traveling ever since I was 2 years old and plan to bring my two children along for the adventure with me.

Being a mom is the single most dofficult thing Ive ever done.  Shrtly after giving birth to my first son, I had a serious spritual awakening.  I confirmed with myself what I already knew: that there was more to life than what meets the eye.  This sent me on a tailspin into the endless esarch of finding out my passion and purpose. There was one, now what the heck was it, what could this so called passion of mine be?  After years of contemplation, my mind and body brought me back to the same thing: travel.  Travel is my passion.  And writing.  It is what makes me feel alive.  It makes me happy.  It makes me humble and educated, introducing experiences and perspectives I would never have known.  I must spend the rest of this life doing what I love the most, and that is traveling.  And traveling as a job?  Psst, thats like a dream for me.  Life is short and more than one third of mine has already ticked away.  So let’s stop wasting time!  Let’s come together, as one, and enjoy life traveling with our kids.